CKC and Scrapbook Expo Example Layouts

PICTURE HEAVY POST —-and I apologize for the bad quality of pictures but I had to quickly take them on the showroom floor to be able to post to blog but I hope that you enjoy them all the same.

So I know it has been awhile since my last post………I have been so busy flying all over the states working at the Creating Keepsakes and Scrapbook Expo conventions with a great vendor, Strictly Scrapbooking.  What a ride and what a great opportunity to meet and make friends with some wonderful people (you know who you are).  And BONUS—–I get to play with all the newest collections and design layouts with them and that makes me one happy girl!!!! 

Straight from CHA this year is MME’s Lost and Found Two and the Lost and Found Christmas line.  If you loved the original Lost and Found, prepare to fall in love all over again with Two.  Jen Allyson never fails to give us papers that inspire and embellishments to die for with all four collections: Sunshine, Breeze, Blush and Rosey.  And the beautiful browns and reds of the Lost and Found Christmas line are so elegant and classy.  Did I mention that all these lines have glittered papers, that’s right, ladies, glitter!!!!  And because these are examples to sell product is the reason there are no photos on any of them.

So after feeling, smelling and drooling over these papers, trims, buttons, chipboard, dimensional stickers, and brads,  I finally got down to designing some examples for the show.  And if you know me, you know that combining Prima with these examples completed my joy ride. 

Rosey—really love the color combo of green, red and yellow…who knew they would look so good together.

And Breeze….beautiful teal/blue colors so perfect for those boy and beach photos:

And not to be shown up by the boys, Blush speaks up for the girls in a most beautiful way:

And Sunshine with its glamorous blacks, golds, creams and yellows….so modern vintage:

And Lost and Found Christmas……..just yummy:

I can’t tell you how beautiful these papers are in person (the pictures are nowhere near close to the beauty of the lines), you will just have to take my word for it and get your own.

I hope you also come back in a couple of days to check out more example layouts from Best Creations, FabScraps, Bella Blvd and Reminisce. 

I also have a FILEKUTZ challenge being posted in a couple of days and would love it if you would join in. 

As always, thanks for taking the time to stop by……take care!

This entry was posted in Layouts and ScrapFun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CKC and Scrapbook Expo Example Layouts

  1. Marla H. says:

    Love the My Minds Eye collections that you showed here. I got the 6 X 6 paper pads for cardmaking but seeing these layouts you created is making me want some of the 12 X 12 pages for layouts!!! Great job. Thanks for sharing. I cant wait to see the challenge you will be posting. I plan to work on the one that is up right now!!

  2. Sandy W #1781 says:

    These lines by MME are absolutely wonderful! I’ll take one of each please.

Leave a Reply

