Welcome To Oz

oz

 

So I finally got one wedding picture scrapbooked (only been married for 10 years..hehehee).  I tend not to scrapbook them because I feel that if I scrapbook my wedding pictures, I am going to regret it when the next wedding line comes out.  And that is one reason why I like to do challenges…because it forces you to do pictures that you have left laying around waiting for that perfect paper or embellishments.  And because it takes me forever to finish a layout, I have used this layout on two challenges…one for scrapping my favorite movie (LifePreservors) and one for using spring flowers (Fiskateers).  I started out using the sketch from Mosh Posh but then kinda flipped the design and so on….they probably won’t even recognize it as being one of their sketches now that I am done…heheheee. 

Background on this layout…..I absolutely love the Wizard of Oz, so much so that I had my father walk me down the aisle to Somewhere Over The Rainbow…I know,  a little lot non traditional but it was my day, right?  So in this layout, I tried to capture the feeling of OZ and the song with the music sheet, the rainbows, Emerald City, the glittered ruby red slippers and glittery blue bird.  I also wanted to imitate Dorothy’s dress so I used  some black and white gingham (instead of blue and white) and I thought it was really fun to create the layout going from black and white to color.  I’m really not that excited about the doodling so I might have to change that eventually but overall, I really liked the layout even though it was a ten year process!!!     Thank you for taking the time to come by and look.   Please feel free to comment…I would love to hear your favorite movie.

This entry was posted in Layouts and ScrapFun. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome To Oz

  1. Sandra says:

    I loved your layout so much! That’s why I picked it for LAYOUT of the WEEK. Just gorgeous!!! Love your blog too!

  2. Mardi says:

    Holy moly Sharon, this is one awesome layout. What a beautiful bride!

Leave a Reply

