Online Crops

I have to say that I was not a big fan of online crops at first.    Here is my thought….let’s face it….most of us go to crops to socialize and for the wonderful foods we don’t allow ourselves to have while home (okay, that might just be my reasons…hehahhaa).  So to me, an online crop meant I would have to stay at home, not be able to eat any yummy foods, not be able to talk to my friends.  But this weekend, I went ahead and participated in an online crop at Life Preservers  and WOW…..it was so much fun.  As far as socializing, I got to meet and chat with some wonderful new friends and the hosts were truly amazing….they put so much behind the scenes work into this and the challenges and games were wonderful.  If you know me, I am a very very slow scrapper and it takes me a couple of days to even complete one layout.  But this weekend, I was cranking em out like an assembly line.   Below are the fruits of my labor — the layouts (completed through challenges)  and make and takes…….. (now, to work on that food thing for online crops…hmmmm).easter2008-12easter2008-22rose2diva3joan22caleb2mt2mt-32phonebook24outtakes2sissy-12thegirls22

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Online Crops

  1. Melissa says:

    Sharon – thank you so much for participating in the crop!! You rocked the heck outta those challenges! I’m so glad you were there and we’ll be expecting you at the next one 😀 Check out the winners announcement thread – I think there may be something there for you 😉

  2. I am so excited to hear that we changed your mind about online crops!! I also very excited to see all of the layouts you cranked out!! Whoo-hoo! You go girl!! We love having you around Life Preservers!!

  3. RitaS says:

    Hi Sharon – please email me with your addy. Not sure if you got the message that you won the border punch – congrats!

Leave a Reply

