More Layouts From Challenges

Hiya….I am back to post some more layouts that I completed over at Life Preservers.  They are so much fun and did I mention that they also had a wonderful kit club.  This weekend, some of the LP girls got to meet up in Kentucky for a wonderful retreat.  Well….the ones that were left behind (like a kitten on a door step) were given the chance to have an unofficial crop with challenges, games, and prizes.  I did not get to complete all the challenges (of course, those of you who know me, know that I am slow as molasses at creating layouts) but I had loads of fun and got a couple pages done.

mtn-dewThis was from my challenge….you had to create a layout using food or beverages.  I  created this 6×12 layout for my “about me” album in which all the layouts will be this 6×12 size cause I love how funky it looks……and yes, they have albums in that size.  They got real creative over there and made layouts about Christmas morning cinn rolls and Easter eggs!!

phospirit-sleepThis was my layout from a “shape” challenge where you had to use any shape repeatedly on your layout.  Just so happens, I got this kit from a friend of mine (hi Bekah) at the scrapbooking yard sale yesterday so it was perfect for this challenge and perfect for these pictures I took of Phoenix and Spirit sleeping together. 

grandpaThis challenge was called Get ‘Er Done…and challenged you to complete those layouts that you started but had never finished.  This was a technique that one of the ladies over at Life Preservers taught (yes, they even have a classroom where you can learn some fun stuff….for FREE).  I had created the page and had set it aside.  So with this challenge, I finished it up using those yummy Tim Holtz goodies. 

Thanks for taking a look and have a wonderful week.  Sharon

This entry was posted in Layouts and ScrapFun. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to More Layouts From Challenges

  1. Elena Lai Etcheverry says:

    Your stuff is awesome! CONGRATULATIONS You won the ATC give away on the lucky 13 blog! email me with your address so I can send it to you!

  2. Kristi B. says:

    Nice layouts! That all white one is GORGEOUS. It IS really hard to pull off monochromatice layouts…especially white ones. You picked all the right elements. 🙂

  3. Bekah Cowne says:

    Yay! the urban threads pack looks great as a layout! YOU are awesome!!

Leave a Reply

