Wanna Win a RAK

RAK

My First RAK:  Lots of Prima goodness, bling, rubons, cute little sandbucket chipboard book, and my latest obsession: five different colors of Fancy Pants ball trim plus more. 

stick

I thought it was about time I had my first RAK ……..so I decided to ask your help with a title for this layout. 

BACKGROUND:  My grandson, Caleb, picks out and brings me sticks and rocks instead of flowers and of course, they are just as precious to me.  This layout is pictures of him doing just that.

So leave me a comment with a title suggestion and I will send this RAK to a random winner and also a different RAK to the person who suggests the actual title that I will use.   And if you send anyone over to comment, you also get an additional chance to win. 

I will close this RAK on June 16th.  Thanks, Sharon

This entry was posted in Challenges and Giveaways. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Wanna Win a RAK

  1. Lorraine Wollman says:

    I think Wanna Rock would be cute. He looks like he’s dancing in the first photo….so cute. Good luck with all your entries.

  2. Mary #135 says:

    What a cute LO! This is a hard one…will do some more thinking but thought of….sticks & stones! or…Explore your world!…or…Discover sticks & stones…Million Dollar Moments..Good luck hope you get a great title!

  3. Kim says:

    Hi, Sharon. I think the title should be My Precious! this is the first time I have made a comment on a blog before. Kim

  4. Tona says:

    How about, Bringing Grandma “boy flowers”. Or just plain Boy Flowers & then your journaling will explain what he brings you.

  5. Donna says:

    Maybe, My Grandsons Love Bouguets from the yard? It is a beautiful layout. Thanks for the chance. Donna #4454

  6. Sticks and Stones was my first thought, but looks like that’s been used, so how about Toddler Trinkets?

  7. Marla#3291 says:

    How about: “A rock for Grandma”

  8. Sylvia Nevin says:

    Precious Stones … and sticks for grandma

  9. Wanita says:

    How about “Caleb’s Priceless Bouquets” or “Caleb’s Special Bouquets”. Great layout!

  10. Kristi B. says:

    this is really cute so far & an awesome RAK! Sticks & Stones also came to my mind first….Sticks & Stones Warm My Bones….Sweet Sticks & Stones. The Gift That Keeps On Giving.

  11. Pat says:

    Sharon, I love the layout…and Caleb…I thought of
    all kinds of mushy titles…but I really like the Sticks and Stones suggestion….

  12. doverdi says:

    What a sweet layout! After reading your journaling comment, the first thought that came to me was “You Don’t Bring Me Flowers” like the song by Neil Diamond although the lyrics wouldn’t go with the LO, the title is perfect. It could also be “Love Bouquet”, “Flower’s” From the Heart”, “From the Heart”, “He Showers Me With Love”, or as simple as “Caleb’s Flowers”. Good luck with your layout & chosing a title. Diane aka doverdi #1329

  13. Louise #3903 says:

    Just For You Grandma! would be my choice…………awesome RAK!

  14. Carol 6158 says:

    Sticks and Stones is the perfect title, but you could also call it Stone flowers.

    Carol Fiskateer 6158

  15. Patty W :) 2832 says:

    How about some/all/part of the poem:

    What are little boys made of?
    Snips and snails,
    And puppy dog tails,
    That’s what little boys are made of.

    You could change it up/alter to fit the sticks and stones.

    He’s precious and I know it must fill your heart with joy to have him bring you a treasure!

  16. Jacquie says:

    gifts from the earth for granny

  17. Jodi says:

    Love the lo! How about Priceless Treasures

  18. Lisa says:

    I was thinking of a few:

    Faux Flowers
    Just add petals
    Doin’ it My Way
    Sunny Boy (a play on how he makes you feel)
    All Boy, no Flowers

    I love the layout. The bright colors are fantastic and all those flowers on the page are so pretty. Nice job!

  19. Patty W :) 2832 says:

    Just thought of something!

    A Grandmothers Love is always in BLOOM !

  20. Maggi says:

    What a beautiful layout! How about…uh…”His Flowers” or “Forever Flowers” (sticks and rocks don’t die, see? lol) or “The Thought Counts”. I think if you left it untitled, that would be great too. you have some great suggestions there to choose from though, good luck!

  21. Debby says:

    Expression of a Boy’s Love

    Debby 2852

  22. Melissa says:

    I thought I was so clever with ‘Sticks & Stones’ but we all thought of that! LOL So, how about ‘Tokens of love’ or ‘It’s the thought that counts’ or ‘Precious Gifts’, ‘Almost Flowers’… Good luck Sharon – the layout is BEAUTIFUL!

  23. Good morning how about Sooo Sweet

  24. Gwen says:

    How about “Grandma ROCKS”

  25. Andrea says:

    How about “Who needs flowers?”
    This LO is adorable Sharon!!!!

  26. Connie Melancon says:

    The two I thought of are already taken (Sticks & Stones and My Grandma Rocks!). How about Grandma’s Treasures.
    connie #2909

    Beautiful grandson and LO!

  27. Holly K says:

    The first thing that came to my mind was “Sticks & Stones $0 Granmaw’s Love: PRICLESS!”

  28. Sandy, Fiskateer #1781 says:

    What I immediately thought of was “From the Heart” and I see that’s been suggested. I do not need the RAK, I just wanted to say I love this layout Sharon. WTG!

  29. Ashani S says:

    The first thing that came to my head was ” Rocks or Flowers, or not”.

  30. Tifany #5942 says:

    I’d say “Don’t bring me flowers” for the title.

  31. Shannon says:

    My first thought is “My own kind of Beautiful”. What a great layout!

  32. Lesa Livingston says:

    Love your lo and story. Caleb is such a sweetie, too!
    Love all the suggestions that you’ve received but how about
    Grandma’s Gift from Caleb
    Caleb Rocks for Grandma
    Caleb Rocks
    Boy Bling
    Sticks and Stones Never Smelled Sweeter
    Thanks for the chance and the fun, Lesa #5200

  33. Christy Tobin #4991 says:

    Lovely, I think it should be titled, “Caleb’s Hunt”

  34. Roxanne says:

    I was thinking maybe “caleb’s collection for Grandma” or just Caleb’s colletion.

  35. Grandma Sweet Caleb

  36. Jenn J says:

    Treasures
    In the eyes of love
    I love this layout. My girls bring rocks and sticks to me and it’s definitely a treasure. Have fun finding a title.

  37. Krysti says:

    The little things that count… – I think is perfect, says enough without saying too much!! thanks for the chance!!

    Krysti
    3943

  38. Karen Sue #3609 says:

    How about “Precious gifts from a precious Grandson” or “A Precious boy’s gift”

  39. sandyh50 says:

    This is so funny! Both my 13 year old granddaughter and myself said “Sticks and Stones” for a title!!

  40. Cherrie #1790 says:

    I think “He ROCKS my world” is a great title!! Such a gorgeous layout!!

  41. I thought “Sticks and Stones” would be perfect, but I see someone already made that suggestion! How about “Sticks and Stones Break my Heart”? Kinda long, but it’s something!

  42. Jennifer H. says:

    My first thought was
    “sticks and stones, Grandma…sticks and stones” or maybe
    “the hunt is on”
    “Grandma loves me, she loves me not”
    “flowers for my grandma”
    “take time to smell the flowers (rocks, sticks, bugs)”
    Good luck in your choice. Lots of great titles here!

  43. Teri G says:

    For Grandma with Love

  44. Sandra says:

    Hi Sharon…I love your layout! It’s so pretty. AND I think you should call it ‘CALEB’s GIFTS’. Very Sweet. 🙂

  45. maryannehoekman5271 says:

    caleb’s creative presents
    searching for a surprise
    would be a few suggestions!

  46. Gifts for grandma -Love the LO -the flowers are awesome!

  47. kristine says:

    Love the layout so very precious
    You are my rock
    stick with me and ill rock your world
    a gift from the heart is priceless

  48. Kim says:

    I thought I left a message last night. My choice is “My Precious”

  49. cher says:

    Hi…luv the layout! I would think on : Caleb STICKS with me or one of the Gramma Rocks …so many cool choices! Good luck picking a winner tho…Chery 5859

  50. Niki_Ray says:

    Hmm I think I like ” STICK with me Grandma (or his name for you) Cause together we ROCK

  51. jeano #5242 says:

    “Treasures for Grandma” the layout is so cure love the colors

  52. Betsy #2572 says:

    How about simply “gifts from the heart” Cute story and beautiful LO!

  53. mardi says:

    Caleb’s Treasures! Hey girlie, wondered what you have been up to! Great first RAK!

  54. Kris #6201 says:

    Another Stitcks and Stones idea! “Sticks and stones will melt your heart!” The layout is beautiful!!!

  55. Laura says:

    “Treasures thru Caleb’s Eyes” Kind of long for a layout but they are treasures – Laura – Fiskateer #5939

  56. Holly says:

    Caleb’s “flowers” never need water.
    Fiskateer #6089

  57. Alejandra says:

    I would suggest Precious Picks for Grandma, Calebs sticks are priceless.

  58. Jessica says:

    Sticks and stones…Bouquet?

    I LOVE this LO Sharon! You did an amazing job!

  59. LBMann says:

    I immediately thought “Granny ROCKS” when I saw the adorable pix/LO!! Way too cute. Thanks for the opportunity for the awesome RAK!!

  60. Eve Waldner says:

    adorable LO, how about “sticks and stones may break my bones, but CALEB’S will never hurt me”

  61. Eve Waldner says:

    adorable LO,how about sticks and stones may break my bones, but CALEB’S will never hurt me.

  62. Eve Waldner says:

    sorry I didn’t mean to comment twice.

Leave a Reply

