I’m Back!!

Hello everyone,  just wanted to say that I have not forgotten about you out here but have been super busy doing all kinds of wonderful things which of course, I am about to tell you….heheee.

I have been busy teaching classes at our local scrapbook store and designing classes for the fall quarter, planning several monthly crops, picked up a couple of demos to do for Fiskars, teaching a class at local retreat, coming up with kits for my friends, and also helping to host the wonderful online crop at LIFEPRESERVERS that I mentioned in the post before this one.  I had a blast and want to share with you some layouts that I got done for some of the challenges.  Just to let you know, I only completed a small amount of the challenges….they had so many, along with make and takes, games and lots of prizes.  If you missed this one, keep checking back for the next fun adventure that LP comes up with next. 

boys will be boys

This was the MAN IT UP challenge where you had to use manly colors for a layout……(I used the July Alternate Kit from LP for this one). 

xmas cards

This was a CHRISTMAS IN JULY challenge……you could do a layout or cards and I chose to do a set of six cards using flowersoft images and product. 

Love you more

This was the I LOVE YOU MORE THAN challenge…..you could use any inspiration within that challenge and I chose to do a layout about what me and my children always say to each other…”I love you more cause I’m bigger”. 

Last Day

This was a SUMMER SONG challenge….we had to chose a song from a summer playlist (which was wonderful listening to while we cropped) and make a layout about it.  This was a picture of Phoenix at the bus stop on his last day of school so I used Alice Cooper’s lyrics from “Schools Out For Summer”  (this is also some more of that July Alternate Kit from LP). 

Cheeseburger

This was my example for MY challenge….yay….about scrapbooking your friends.  This was some of my friends from a “Cheeseburger In Paradise” crop that we had.    What fun!!

calebbeachThis challenge was SCRAP A BAD PHOTO challenge which I didn’t finish until after the crop but wanted to post it anyway because you just can’t help wanting to do all the challenges!!!  I called this a bad photo because I hate the fake beach scene the studio used for my grandson’s pictures.  

TonkaTough (1)And this was just a fun layout I did using more of the July Alternate Kit.

Thanks for looking and have a wonderful week!!!

This entry was posted in Layouts and ScrapFun. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Back!!

  1. Maggi says:

    It was so fun having you help host the crop! You came up with some great challenges, love your work!

  2. roxy says:

    You all did a wonderful job on the crop. I missed it, family graduation 3 hrs away. But now I can get some major stuff done.

    By the way, love your work and you are a very talented person.

  3. mardi says:

    Hey girlie, looks like you have been a busy one! This summer has been so busy for us also! Take care!!!

Leave a Reply

