LPS National Scrapbook Day Blog Hop

If you have found your way here from Gabrielle’s blog, welcome fellow LPS members and Happy National Scrapbooking Day.   For this day, the design team, hosted by Life Preservers, wanted to bring a little extra excitement to the day.  We have partnered up amongst ourselves to provide you with challenges.  The good thing about Spring is there are so many different reasons to celebrate in addition to National Scrapbook Day.  

momcard.jpg picture by FromTheOwlsNest

Mothers Day is fast approaching and my simple challenge to you will be to create a card from either of the two sketches for your mother, or mother in law.  I made a card for my mother using one of the sketches and the LPS April Mini kit, I just love the bird in this kit.   Our own Rhonda turned me on to these great sketches and they are from www.sketchabilities.blogspot.com

LPS2-1.jpg picture by FromTheOwlsNestLPS1.jpg picture by FromTheOwlsNest

All you have to do to participate in this blog hop is to visit the blogs of each design team member.    Do the challenge posted on each blog and link your creations to their comments.   You can link this from your gallery on Life Preservers if you would like.  There will be links to follow on each of our blogs.  Make sure you comment on each DT blog with your creation if so applicable.  For each challenge that you do, you will be entered into a random drawing for a prize from Life Preservers.    I will also be giving away a RAK with a random drawing from the comments. 

Please visit Rhonda’s wonderful blog where she will have a companion challenge to this one.  And thank you so much for participating in Life Preservers first annual NSD Blog Hop.  Please hop on over to Rhonda’s blog now to see what else is in store for the hop.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to LPS National Scrapbook Day Blog Hop

  1. Gabrielle says:

    Beautiful card!! This would be perfect for my MIL!

  2. Andrea says:

    Gorgeous card!!!! I wish I could be so good at them!!! Maybe this sketch will help!!!

  3. Sandra says:

    Holy cow!! Great take on that sketch. I’m going to have to check out that sketch blog…those designs rock!

  4. Lisa J. says:

    WOW those sketches are gorgeous!! Your card is such a delight. This is a great challenge!

  5. Karrie says:

    I really need to hop on over to Sketchabilities myself. The sketches are great. But your card is out of this world. Your Momma is going to love it.

  6. Rhonda V. says:

    What a beautiful card Sharon! I just love what you did with that Mini kit and the sketch! Rock on gf!!!

  7. Karrie says:

    Thanks Sharon, here are my 2 cards, both inspired by the sketch… though not sure you can tell?!@@ Here’s my link:

  8. Sharon Sprouse says:

    I just love your cards Karrie…the vintage image is wonderful….you rocked both sketches girl!!!

  9. Kim Wolff says:

    Happy National Scrapbook Day, Sharon! I love the card sketches. I did both. I will post in the LPS gallery because my linking is not working!

  10. Carla says:

    Here are my cards. I had never followed a card sketch before. http://lifepclub.invisionzone.com/uploads/1272573945/gallery_2193_377_395244.jpg

  11. Wanita says:

    Fabulous card! I would have never though to use such an involved sketch for a card.

    Here’s mine:
    http://wanitasblogspot.blogspot.com/2010/05/national-scrapbooking-day.html

  12. Dayna says:

    Gorgeous card!! Love the bright colors!!

    Here’s my cards for your challenge:)
    http://lifepclub.invisionzone.com/index.php?app=gallery&module=images&img=10549

  13. Kim Wolff says:

    Sharon, I linked my post but it is not sticking! Kimber

  14. Kim Wolff says:

  15. Kim Wolff says:

    I tired a new way to link!

  16. Kim Wolff says:

    I am trying another way to link!

  17. Gabrielle says:

    Here is Kim’s layout, hopefully!

Leave a Reply

