Friend of a Friend

So I had a friend email me and say, I have something that you might like to do….okay, I’m intrigued, tell me more.    Turns out a friend of HERS had wanted to find someone to frame and “embellish” a wedding invitation that SHE had planned to give as a wedding gift to a couple that SHE knew……anyway, you get my point, friend of a friend.

   I love projects so I decided to take it on sight unseen.  But when I saw what I had to work with, I was delighted.  To start with, the frame was really well made and was exactly something that I would have picked out.   The wedding invite was a beautiful cream and brown color–couldn’t ask for a better start because I love any color combination with brown.  The process got easier as I immediately thought of a Life Preservers kit that I had received a while back featuring the Prima mocha-brown mini roses and some coordinating papers by shabbygreendoor.  After that, the project came along beautifully. 

 I wanted to keep the “floating” aspect of the frame so I left some glass exposed and added the paper and mat with the invite.  On the outside of the frame, I cut up and added the Prima pearl flourish, integrated the Prima flutter vine, the Bazzill paper flower and the mini roses.   And for the finishing touches, I added the Tim Holtz HEART key and keyhole and lightly stickled the flowers to add a small bit of shine.  

 I really like the outcome and hope that my friend likes it and her friend likes it and her friends, the couple, like it……………

This entry was posted in Layouts and ScrapFun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friend of a Friend

  1. Andrea says:

    Stunning Sharon!!! I just love it!!

  2. NanaBeth says:

    I agree-stunning is the only word.

  3. Angela L. says:

    I was also going to say “stunning” but don’t wanna be a copycat so I’ll go with…. what an amazingly beautiful touch graced by your pure talent!

Leave a Reply

