Halloween Projects

So you guys know I really love Halloween and Fall.  With all the craft shows gearing up, I started making some projects to sell…..I just starting altering items I had picked up here and there throughout the year.   Luckily for me, I had alot of inspiration through some challenges at LifePreservers Scrapbook Club. 

First up is a Halloween gate that I bought in two seperate pieces.  I then bought some hinges to put them together after painting it black.  I then cut out the cat, sign and pumpkin from the Oct 31 cricut cartridge, added moss and a battery powered light to the back of the pumpkin.

Isn’t he so cute lit up!!!

Next is a Twilight Inspired book and mask that I made, complete with vials of blood!!!!  For the mask, I used MME’s Spider’s Web Collection, Prima butterfly, and various other elements.  “Bite Me” in red glitter alphas are going around the right eye.

The book includes Prima butterfly and crystal flourish, silver cross pin (found in wedding section of Michaels) and several other “blood related” expoxy stickers and such to finish off the book.   I made the flowers by using white flowers and adding the Adirondack red pepper alcohol ink  (Tim Holtz) to get it the blood red color I wanted. 

I really like how the blood seems to be dripping from under the sign.  Is that too morbid???

Next is a beautiful faux  book that I bought at Michaels and added some elements like a cream doily, Prima vine and flowers, and other random items to create a nice family “keepsake box”.

And last is a little frame with bats “flying” around made with again, MME’s Spider’s Web collection. 

This entry was posted in Layouts and ScrapFun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Halloween Projects

  1. Gabrielle says:

    Your work is absolutely stunning, as always! Sharon, you have been so busy, will you send some of your mojo my way?!!

  2. Jen Allyson says:

    Wow these projects are amazing! great inspiration!

  3. K Andrew says:

    WOW! These projects are awesome! Just amazing! i’m super glad to have found your blog!

    all the cricky best,
    kandrew

  4. Sue says:

    Wow! Really cool projects, Sharon!

  5. Linda Cain says:

    Love your work, thanks for stopping by the blog and leaving a comment!
    Linda

Leave a Reply

