Garden of Life Layout

“If Mothers Were Flowers in the Garden of Life, I Would Pick You”

Have you ever noticed that sometimes all it takes for motivation is a saying or phrase?  I had remembered the saying above and decided that I would create something to give to my mother on Mother’s Day.  Okay, I had the idea, what next?

I was fortunate enough to have found this Flourish Flower Frame cut FILE from FILEKUTZ by LisaJane in svg form (she has files for all types of cutting machines by the way) and that was the next step for inspiration.  Isn’t that flourish beautiful….I love the way it wraps around the frame/mat.  I then cut out and layered the flowers, misting, inking and crumbling them to my liking.  I added some mulberry tiny roses to the centers of the flowers and also throughout the layout.  Some bling and fiber from my long lost drawer really gave the layout a wispy feel.

Here’s a tip for you……..when trying to get those “hard to unattach” bling pieces off the plastic, use your cricut spatula to lift them off easily.

I then added some small bees and ladybugs to complete the “garden” feel of the layout.  I found this picture of my mother when she was younger and knew that it was perfect for this layout.  Now all I have to do is find the perfect frame and wrap……..Mother’s Day taken care of!!!

 

 

 

Click on the file image below  to purchase and/or go  HERE to view more great FILEKUTZ files.

This entry was posted in FILEKUTZ, Layouts and ScrapFun. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Garden of Life Layout

  1. Peachy Laura says:

    Sharon, I just love this that you did for your mom!! I would love to scraplift the idea for my mom if you don’t mind. I know mine won’t look as pretty as I don’t have the beautiful things in my stash that you do, lol, I hardly have a stash, lol. But I have some questions and you can email me he answer please. How do you use these files with your Cricut, i have an expression, also are the birdhouses from a Cricut cart?
    Again, such Beautiful work as usual!!!
    Laura

  2. LisaJane says:

    Sharon, this is a B.E.A.Utiful layout! I love the colors.. and the little ladybugs and bees are just such a wonderful addition to your layout!!

  3. Donna Woods Fiskateer 6036 says:

    This is one of the most STUNNING LOs I have ever seen – you are soooo talented.

Leave a Reply

