Our Little Peanut

A friend of mine named “Peanut” and his wife are expecting a little girl next month and I decided that I wanted to give them a framed layout for the baby room.  I thought it would be so fun to base the layout on the saying “our little peanut” so I requested a custom file from LisaJane at FILEKUTZ for a title and being the wonderful person she is, she created a whole page kit based on the title.

The file comes with a frame, title done two ways, an overlay (I only used a small portion of it underneath the horizontal papers),  and two cute little peanuts (I used one of them clustered in the flowers).  For the picture frame, I cut out the base and then cut the individual “peanuts”  so that I could mist, crinkle and ink them to give them the look of real peanuts.

I then took a wooden 12×12 frame, painted it pink and then painted the top coat brown.  After this all dried, I took some sand paper and sanded down the brown paint so that some of the pink showed through. The finished project, with the frame and layout turned out to be very shabby chic with all the browns and pinks.   Unfortunately, I did not get a picture of the frame but will try to do so next time I visit.  I also think this would be a cute file for a boy layout using baby blue and browns.

To visit all the wonderful cut files that FILEKUTZ offers, please visit HERE and also, if you are looking for a custom file that you would like created, LisaJane welcomes any requests — you can contact her HERE.

Here are some closeups

This entry was posted in FILEKUTZ, Layouts and ScrapFun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

