A Challenge –Win Some Free Files, SVGs

First of all, I hope you and your family have a wonderful Easter this weekend.  May your basket be full and your chocolate bunny be solid!!  And Happy Earth Day to everyone also!!

As most of you know,  I am a creative team member for FILEKUTZ and I am very excited to bring you our first ever challenge (keep reading for details below) but first…….

……….a little introduction to FILEKUTZ — LisaJane is the wonderful designer who has created and continues to create all types of wonderful files for you to use with your personal die cut machines  —  whether it be the Bosskut Gazelle, Klic N Kut, Pazzles Creative Cutter, Cricut (using Sure Cuts A Lot (SCAL2) or Make The Cut (MTC), RoboCraft, Wishblade, Silhoutte and many others too!!    Each file comes in WPC, GSD, SVG, AI, KNK, MTC AND SCAL2.  And if you’d like a PNG format for digital, just email her (she doesn’t add them to the zip files as they make the zip so large).

You can find a huge selection of her existing file cuts HERE and HERE with new ones being added weekly.    One of my favorite things about FILEKUTZ is that LisaJane welcomes and will create custom files for you…….you can contact her HERE for requests.  And the best thing about getting a file from her is that she is accessible…I can’t tell you how many times I have downloaded a file from elsewhere and had a question or concern and gotten no response to emails–very frustrating–but it is something you never have to worry about at FILEKUTZ, she is there from the time you download to when you create your masterpiece.

Now to the challenge…..create a layout or card using the sketch and the cute swirl file cut below — (click HERE to download file cut – password is iagreetouswirl).  You can visit the FileKutz DT blog HERE to see some beautiful examples of the challenge from the DT and for more information on how and where to link your creation back to be eligible to win your choice of any FIVE free cut files….pretty awesome prize for someone!!!

Below is my layout based on the sketch and using the Swirl Background cut file.  To me, the file was a visual “water swirl” background which took me in the direction to create a pirate layout.

And so you won’t miss any upcoming challenges and new files coming out, I am going to offer another prize (pictured below) to a random person who will subscribe to the FILEKUTZ DT Blog.  All you have to do is sign up HERE and then come back here and leave me a comment saying you did so!!  And for a second chance to have your name in the “hat”, simply subscribe to my blog also.  We hope you enjoy the challenge and have time to play with this great file cut and sketch.

My prize is this Mother’s Day Project Kit….three trays loaded with yummy Graphic45 papers and beautiful roses and embellishments complete with saying “A Mother’s Greatest Treasure is Her Children” and two photo mats.  You will receive everything* you need to complete the kit with full instructions.

*Paint not included because, well if you know me, nothing good can come from it but a giant mess…..HA!   I just used a small bottle of $.89 acrylic cream paint which you can buy at any craft store.

This entry was posted in Challenges and Giveaways, FILEKUTZ, Layouts and ScrapFun. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Challenge –Win Some Free Files, SVGs

  1. Sandy #1781 says:

    Wow Sharon, I love your blog! You bet i signed up to receive email notices when you post. Thanks for the invitation!

  2. Sandy #1781 says:

    Woo Hoo! What a great give-away! I just purchased my MTC last week and have no idea what I am doing, so the challenge and free die cut file is awesome! I’ll do my best to get this going and see if I can figure out how to cut. Thanks Sharon, for posting on the Fiskateers to get me here.

  3. Marla H. says:

    I signed up for the newsletter. I just got a Silhouette in October and have been having fun cutting SVG files.

  4. Sandy #1781 says:

    It may have taken me forever, but here is a link to my layout in the Fiskateer Gallery. Thanks again Sharon. This cut made creating a layout so much easier for me.

Leave a Reply

