My Past Weekend and some more Layouts

The Great American Scrapbook Convention was in town this past weekend and I was fortunate enough to have some of my layouts displayed in two separate vendor booths, The Crafters Nook and Strictly Scrapbooking.  I also designed and taught a make and take at one of the booths….it was really fun meeting so many different people with the same interest. 

Unfortunately, I did not get to take any pictures of my layouts before they were delivered to the booth but a friend got to use her phone and take some shots before they went up in the booth and sent them to me…..thanks SUE!!!!  So I know that the picture angles are weird but I did want to share—–most of the paper and product used for the samples are My Minds Eye and Prima (I know….lucky me!!)…..and these are the examples used in the Strictly Scrapbooking booth.

Tag made from FILEKUTZ cut file. 

And the next couple of layouts were used for the Crafters Nook booth because they featured the Art Impressions stamps. 

Title and shell border made using a FILEKUTZ cut file.  Art Impression stamp is the wood plank stamped many times and put together to create the fence.

Art Impression stamp is the brick stamped on background paper.

Art Impression stamp is the chicken wire stamped on transparency, framed and pop dotted above the animals.

Overall, a pretty exciting weekend….I got to work in an environment I loved, make some money, see some old friends, make some new ones, go shopping, ate really good and laughed quite a bit….can’t wait to do it all again!!

Thanks for stopping by, Sharon

This entry was posted in Layouts and ScrapFun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Past Weekend and some more Layouts

  1. Sandy #1781 says:

    I’m really jealous that you had a convention worth going to. But… I am also really glad that you had so much fun and that people got to see your wonderful layouts! They are such an inspiration for me and I’m sure, for everyone else. Thanks for posting all the photos.

Leave a Reply

