FILEKUTZ Challenge with free file, FILEKUTZ Project and FILEKUTZ Forums!!

Hello all, hope everyone is wonderful…..I am finally getting caught up on all my assignments, clearing my yard from the trees that fell (got plenty of firewood now!!!!), posting and designing, and post office errands (Hi Sandy….yours is finally on the way…yay!!!!)

I wanted to share with you today two files from FILEKUTZ……..one you can get as a freebie if you take the challenge (more info below) and one that you can purchase in the STORE

For the September FILEKUTZ Challenge, I created a hanging piece of fall decor from an old metal sign, various pieces of embellishments and the file.  With this versatile file, you can use it for fall projects, family projects, and for heritage projects because not only do you get the tree, and the layered frame, you also get three words “LOVE”, “FAMILY”, and “CHERISH” to use on your project.  So how about joining in on the challenge….go to our CHALLENGE BLOG to learn more and also to download the file for free. 

This FRIGHT NIGHT file was irresistible to me as I love all things Halloween so I knew I wanted to work with it.  This file (spiderweb and spiders) can be scaled down to use as a mat if desired but I cut it big to use it like a die cut paper.  I then added some bling to the center of the webs and gave the spiders LOTS of eyes.   You can visit the FILEKUTZ store to purchase this file, other Halloween files or if Halloween is not your thing, LisaJane has loads of other files to choose from to make your projects come alive. 

I would also like to invite you to the FILEKUTZ forums and message board  — recently launched……..this will be a place where we share our projects, our ideas, and maybe some secrets.  The challenges, freebies and other information will be posted there as well as a gallery to see and share your projects.  I would love to see you over there. 

And again, thanks for stopping by and visiting…………Sharon

This entry was posted in Challenges, FILEKUTZ and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FILEKUTZ Challenge with free file, FILEKUTZ Project and FILEKUTZ Forums!!

  1. Brenda says:

    Your wall hanging is FABULOUS. I love how you “layered” the tree.
    Great job.
    Hugs
    Brenda FK DTM
    I would be honored if you came to see my blog here

  2. Lisa says:

    Sharon I have to agree with Brenda, your wall hanging is just amazing!! And I also love your layout 🙂 Great Job!!

Leave a Reply

