Endings and Beginnings

If you are wondering where I have been since my last post in November……life has happened in the worst ways.   I am sorry to have left you for a while but there has been so much tragedy, death and drama in my family,  I have not had the energy nor time to devote to anything crafty or even felt the slightest bit creative.

But now that some time has passed and with 3 new reasons to celebrate and block all the sadness for a while,  it is time to get back to work!!!! 

Oh, are you wondering about the 3 new reasons????…….I am going to be a NONI again, yay!!!!   Not one, but both my daughters are pregnant (11 weeks apart) and we are also planning a May wedding for my youngest daughter (if she will be able to fit in her dress that is!!)…..three great reasons to be happy again, wouldn’t you agree!!!!

And about that work, the show circuit has started back up and while I will be traveling around working some shows later, right now I am getting boxes on my doorstep of wonderfully delish product to create example layouts and projects for the vendors.  It feels so good to be back creating something fun and working with all the new product that has come out. 

First, I want to show you some of the things I did with the new lines by Creative Imaginations…..sent to me by Kristi Coy, owner of Dollar Scrapbooking, who carries all these wonderful products in her booth at the Scrapbook Expos and Creating Keepsake Conventions.  If you get the chance to go to one of the shows in a city near you, stop by her booth and tell her HI. 

And on with the show…..first is the LOVE DANCE line:

 

And this one is from the Oceanside collection…love beachy blues and browns!!!

I also made a cute shadowbox with the Oceanside line…..a great place to display the shells found on a perfect beach day.

This is one of my favorite CI lines…..SongBird…featuring my oh so handsome and silly grandson!!!!

 And another one of my favorite lines…Preposterous…this was fun to make, cutting out the curtain and then adding the pleated swag. 

This layout is from the collection called Tea Party, and as you can see, I took it in a completely different direction.

Another beach line called Nautical…featuring my three favorite waterside treasures.

And another project created with the Family Matters line….a simple purse with places for pictures of Mom, Dad and Grandparents.

Stay tuned for more example layouts from all the newest lines…..until then….stay safe and love your family while they are here….Sharon

This entry was posted in Layouts and ScrapFun, Scrap Happenings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Endings and Beginnings

  1. Sandy W says:

    It’s good to see you here again Sharon!

  2. Laura says:

    I am so glad to hear that things are looking up for you! Congrats on all the great family news!! And as always, just love your new creations!! I miss you, take care!

  3. Donna Woods says:

    Families keep us busy sometimes. Your creations are wonderful!

  4. Cath says:

    Wow! Lovely projects, Sharon. I’m glad that you’re able to be creative once again. I love that you’re focusing on the positive in your life, and that things are looking up!

Leave a Reply

