Louisville, KY Bound — layouts, not me.

Just finished some more examples and as we speak are on their way to Kentucky for the Creating Keepsakes Expo Show.  This was supposed to be my first show this year but sadly enough, I have to go to court once more with the ex so instead I sent these guys packing without me. 

These layouts are going to Sophia at Strictly Scrapbooking……..she is the Prima and MME queen so if you are close to Louisville, stop by her booth and get the latest and greatest product.  Her and Laurie will take really good care of you. 

The color of the layouts are a bit off because my photography skills are surely lacking but take my word when I say that the true colors of the pages are soooo delish!!!

This one is from Authentique (quickly becoming one of my favorite companies!!) from the Genuine collection, beautiful faded denim blues and sunshine yellows. 

Another from Authentique…the Loyal collection…..lush blues and greens (a perfect combination for those outdoor pictures).  I told you my grandson is a silly little boy….always providing me with pure delight and amusement (not to mention some pretty awesome pictures)!!

Everybody knows that MME has been a favorite of mine (and everyone else..HA) for a while.  This one is from the Miss Caroline line…love the rubons for this line. 

Another one from MME’s Miss Caroline….and loving that new Prima vine.

And one from MME’s Follow Your Heart…

Okay, when Sophia sent me a new product called Dazzles (Hot Off The Press), I was not very impressed…..I don’t like stickers very much, especially ones that you cannot get any dimension with, but after finishing this layout, I will have to say it is my favorite out of this bunch so just goes to show you, shouldn’t judge a sticker by the sheet!!!  The paper is also Hot Off The Press and it is from the Steampunk line.  And I did get my dimension fix from the hot air balloon that HOTP actually created a pop out sheet of different elements made especially for popdotting together….gotta love that!!!

And stay tuned for more Creative Imaginations for Kristi at Dollar Scrapbooking and for Matt at Crafters Nook.  Take care and love one another!!!  Sharon

This entry was posted in Layout Examples for CKC and Scrapbook Expo Vendors, Layouts and ScrapFun and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Louisville, KY Bound — layouts, not me.

  1. Sandy W says:

    These are all wonderful and I’m so sorry you did not get to go. Just think of it as a little more time to create your next awesome layout or project at home.

    I love that you used Dazzles this way. Dazzles have been around for years, just the black ones in steampunk are new. Grab some silver or gold ones and fill them in with glaze pens, or apply to acetate and add gallery glass from Plaid. So much fun and so many ways to use them.

  2. Sharon Sprouse says:

    Sounds like some messy fun to try….thanks for the awesome tips Sandy!!!

  3. Ashley Rock says:

    Great layouts—thats awesome!

Leave a Reply

