Back From Jacksonville Convention with new Prima and MME Layouts!!

Just got back from Jacksonville, Florida convention and had a blast.  Got to touch, smell and create with the new Prima lines (AllStar, School and Divine) flowers, wood, and Mechanicals.

My Minds Eye has done it again with their Chalk Studio, Mistletoe Magic, Vintage Christmas and Haunted lines.  Also the whole Cut and Paste collection is fun fun fun.  

Also Hot Off The Press has some new lines that are so fun to work with and so easy to create using the coordinating paper, die cuts and paper tole.  

Below are some examples that I made for the booth——

Image

Divine Line from Prima………with my very own Princess Fussypants!!!  A soft and pretty line that would be perfect for baby, weddings and girly pictures.  

Image

Chalk Studio from My Minds Eye…..what a versatile collection….i love all the black and white papers because vibrant pictures look really great with it.  

Image

For this picture of me and my best friend, I used the new Prima wood pieces which are so fun……they have heart, stars, butterfly and flower shapes.  Also used on this layout is the Prima  “Love, Laugh and Travel” words, new Prima flowers and bling.  

Image

My Mind’s Eye has done it again with another rocking Halloween line called Happy Haunting…….and sometimes you just have to think out of the box and use all that halloween paper that you have been hoarding for something other than Halloween photos because it is too good not to do so!!!!

DSC00500

This is Hot Off The Press from the Picnic line…..I used the paper line, coordinating die cuts and paper tole and a Prima vine and flowers to create this layout about the sweetness of my Riley man (and yes, I use flowers on my boy layouts all the time…..because I can…HA!!).  

DSC00501And another Hot Off the Press…..North Country.  A line perfect for hiking, camping and other outdoorsy stuff.  I used the paper line, the matching paper tole and some twine, to create a layout about my little cowboy and to let you know HOW THE WEST WAS really WON!!  

 

And forward to My Mind’s Eye new collection….CUT AND PASTE. The next four layouts (one for each line in the collection) are on the way to San Marcos, TX for the CKC show floor and trust me, the colors of all four lines are so much more fabulous than pictured.  

DSC00524 (1)

This line is called “Flair”…..with the pinks, blacks and teals, it reminds me of vintage housewife and what better line to show off my goofy girls.  

DSC00521This line is called Charm and would be a great one to use for the boys but I made a layout featuring one of my beautiful daughters instead.  

7d43cb42-bf42-4bc7-b887-e4e76acc5ccc (1)And to showcase this awesome photo of one of my friends and his daughter, I used the Presh line.  Since I really do not journal often on my layouts, I could not NOT use the 4×6 journal cards, so I found myself using them to layer behind photos which really turned out cute.  

DSC00522The Adorbs line is very colorful and almost a combination of the other three lines…..And even though I thought this one was the hardest line to work with, I found that I really loved the embellishments for this one the most–I mean, look at how cute that white flower is.

DSC00525 

And one more thing today…..I went shopping for my grand-babies to get some binkys and what to my surprise…..I found a pack of two that had the chevron and mustache patterns on them.  So my question to you would be………is the scrapbooking industry copying the binky companies or the other way around?  Guess it really doesn’t matter except now my babies have binkys that match my scrapbook paper and even I could not have planned that any better (coming from someone who color coordinate dresses them to match the next big collection….HA!!).  

Until next time……stay safe and always make sure to let your loved ones know just how much you love them every day!!!!

This entry was posted in Layout Examples for CKC and Scrapbook Expo Vendors, Layouts and ScrapFun, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

