Hello Old Friend

Seems I have been a little neglectful to this blog but no more….I have taken a new vow to keep it updated and fresh….

….with that being said, so much has come to pass since my last post and I will try to cover everything….I now have 6 grandbabies (3 of them within the last year) and just to refresh that is Caleb, Riley, Kaylee, Paislee, Trinity and Everlee….so that makes one busy Noni for sure but I can’t lie….I love every minute of it.

I have come off the road doing the scrapbook shows like Creating Keepsakes and Scrapbook Expo because I had custody of one of my grandchildren for a while and well, it made sense to stay home with a newborn.  While that definitely did not diminish my love of scrapbooking or creating beautiful things with paper…, I did have to take some time to concentrate on family but baby…I’M BACK!!!!! …and I have gotten to do it all in the comfort of my home surrounded by beautiful babies!!

My last post tells a story of one of my grandbabies turning one….wow…two years…..so many parties/projects/crafty love since then which I would love to share with you…..birthdays, baby showers, a wedding and more.  I love creating banners and backdrops for the parties most of all.  And I promise….I will post ALL in the next couple days but lets start with baby showers!!!  I have done three in the past year….a nautical themed one, a Mommy To Bee one, and a Baby Is Brewing theme which was actually held at a local brewery.

FB_IMG_1445448353447

Nauitical Boy Baby Shower…..Food Table….jello sailboats my fave!!!

FB_IMG_1445448345426

Nautical Boy Baby Shower….Favors….Crab boxes with sea salt caramel chocolates and pails with bath salts made with, of course, sea salt!

FB_IMG_1445448336514

Nautical Boy Baby Shower….Invite….a 3D box type that was folded to fit in envelope.

 

0117141741

Mommy To Be Baby Shower….peanut butter ball with baby bee

0117141755

Mommy To Bee Baby Shower….peanut butter ball in packaging

0118140950

Mommy To Bee Baby Shower….miniature parfaits with banana pudding and crumbled oreo…yum!!

0116142331a

Mommy To Bee Baby Shower…..chocolate dipped oreo with baby bee

20150221_145429

Baby Is Brewing Baby Shower….vegetable/food

20150221_145520

Baby Is Brewing Baby Shower….chocolate cupcakes with edible butterfly, individually boxed

20150221_145605

Baby Is Brewing Baby Shower….Favors….Beer mugs that I etched with logo of local brewery (with permission from them of course…thanks Center Of The Universe) using my Cricut, vinyl and etching cream, wrapped Hershey bar and COTU keychain.

20150221_153724

Baby Is Brewing Baby Shower….the expecting couple

20150221_145316

Baby Is Brewing Baby Shower….banner with baby Trinity’s name featured at food table.

20150221_145309

Baby Is Brewing Baby Shower…another view of baby Trinity’s banner at food table

20150221_145218

Baby Is Brewing Baby Shower…..photo backdrop…oh how I love doing these!!!

20150219_205755

Baby Is Brewing Baby Shower….decorated basket

 

 

This entry was posted in Birthday, Parties, Party, Scrap Happenings, ScrapProjects, The Sprouse House and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

